Our Leadership

On behalf of our leadership team, we are glad you’re interested in Church of the Ascension. Our leadership team is far larger than the clergy and program staff pictured in the photos below. It includes an exceptional Vestry (our governing body) and dozens of volunteers who serve people in Christian ministry.

To follow are the names and emails of our paid clergy and staff. You can access a brief bio for each of our leaders by clicking on their names.

Clergy and Program Staff


The Rev. Canon Jonathan Millard
Rector
jonathan.millard@ascensionpittsburgh.org

The Rev. Dr. Jonathan Warren P. (Pagán)
Associate Rector
jonathan.warren@ascensionpittsburgh.org

Marilyn Chislaghi
Director of Ministry
marilyn.chislaghi@ascensionpittsburgh.org

Alex Banfield Hicks
Director of Youth & Young Adult Ministry
alex.banfieldhicks@ascensionpittsburgh.org

Leah Hornfeck
Associate for Youth & Young Adults
leah.hornfeck@ascensionpittsburgh.org

Chris Massa
Director of Worship Arts
chris.massa@ascensionpittsburgh.org

Elise Massa
Asst Director of Worship Arts (part-time)
elise.massa@ascensionpittsburgh.org

Jeanne Kohn
Organist and Choir Director (part-time)
jeanne.kohn@ascensionpittsburgh.org

The Ven. Dr. Mark Stevenson
Deacon for Pastoral Care (part-time)
mstevenson@tsm.edu

The Rev. Canon Dr. Andrea Millard
Director of Prayer Ministry (part-time)
andrea.millard@ascensionpittsburgh.org

The Rev. Tish Warren
Writer-in-Residence
tish.warren@ascensionpittsburgh.org
 

Administrative and Facility Staff


Karen Gowdy
Director of Administration
karen.gowdy@ascensionpittsburgh.org

Stacey Regan
Secretary
stacey.regan@ascensionpittsburgh.org

Judy Yadrick, Secretary/Receptionist
judy.yadrick@ascensionpittsburgh.org

Linda McLane, Bookkeeper
linda.mclane@ascensionpittsburgh.org

Bob Forrest, Director of Maintenance
bob.forrest@ascensionpittsburgh.org

Richard Cavallucci, Custodian
thespian592000@yahoo.com