Our Leadership

On behalf of our leadership team, we are glad you’re interested in Church of the Ascension. Our leadership team is far larger than the clergy and program staff pictured in the photos below. It includes an exceptional Vestry (our governing body) and dozens of volunteers who serve people in Christian ministry.

To follow are the names and emails of our paid clergy and staff. You can access a brief bio for each of our leaders by clicking on their names.

Clergy and Program Staff


The Rev. Canon Jonathan Millard, Rector
jonathan.millard@ascensionpittsburgh.org

The Rev. Dr. Jonathan Warren P. (Pagán),
co-Associate Rector
jonathan.warren@ascensionpittsburgh.org

The Rev. Tish Warren, co-Associate Rector
tish.warren@ascensionpittsburgh.org

Marilyn Chislaghi, Director of Ministry
marilyn.chislaghi@ascensionpittsburgh.org

Jeanne Kohn, Director of Music
jeanne.kohn@ascensionpittsburgh.org

Chris Massa, Assistant Director of Music
chris.massa@ascensionpittsburgh.org

Danyel Johnson,
Intern for Emerging Adult Ministry
danyelj10@gmail.com

Alex Banfield Hicks,
Director of Youth & Emerging Adult Ministry
alex.banfieldhicks@ascensionpittsburgh.org

Matt Ulrich, Director of Children’s Ministry
matt.ulrich@ascensionpittsburgh.org

 

Administrative and Facility Staff


Karen Gowdy, Director of Administration
karen.gowdy@ascensionpittsburgh.org

Stacey Regan, Secretary
stacey.regan@ascensionpittsburgh.org

Judy Yadrick, Secretary/Receptionist
judy.yadrick@ascensionpittsburgh.org

Linda McLane, Bookkeeper
linda.mclane@ascensionpittsburgh.org

Bob Forrest, Director of Maintenance
bob.forrest@ascensionpittsburgh.org

Richard Cavallucci, Custodian
thespian592000@yahoo.com